• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Warcraft 3 BNET styled icons required

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hey guys I'm looking for someone/people to design bnet-styled in-game icons for example: once you reach 25 wins playing human in ladder games you unlock a rifleman, next is a sorc and so on....

well basically me and my colleagues have created a private server, where some of the remaining wc3 ladder players play. It has less ping and is essentially hacker-free; we are expanding very quickly and as I am the lead designer, I was also requested to make icons, however, i have no knowledge in this field.

If anyone is interested reply to this thread and I can supply you with more details...

This is the style i'm talking about: http://classic.battle.net/war3/ladder/war3-ladder-info-laddericons.aspx. however we want to add more heros/units that players can unlock via more wins or completing challenges. E.g at 1000 wins with random they can unlock a tinker icon etc....

Our server: www.w3arena.net

I'm also willing to pay $$$ via paypal, if needed :) TY

Level 2
Awesome, always glad to see someone helping us, as we all do this for war3 fans voluntarily our selves :) if you're familiar with bnet ladder Icons it's basically in that style. We want some new ones for each race (Orc, human, NE, undead) for example for human a priest icon for achieving 150 wins with human would be fine. Others would include a paladin/mountain king icons for human to a blademaster icon for Orc. Basically some different icons to the ones blizzard already have, but designed in the same style. Thanks :)

Level 2