• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

The Land of Equinnin: Fathnir and Gunthaz

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 15
I had gotten the initial ideas for this story in a text-only roleplaying session I had had with a roleplaying buddy of mine on Battle.net. I had chosen to be Fathnir, an Elf Ranger, and he was Gunthaz, a Human Fighter-type character. The two of us had a short yet fun text-only adventure.

Now, as you may know, I am a very creative writer, and constantly change my mind about what I want to write. Well, now I know for sure. I had gotten this "master plan" based around Fathnir and Gunthaz, two very different people adventuring with eachother. At first, I thought I would make a story about a "dark lord of all evil" as the main antagonist, but then I decided to do something a little different, as you'll find out in the story. Anyways, I'm happy the way the first "chapter" had turned out. As always, enjoy, and leave a comment if you read it!

P.S. I've also included a rough map of Equinnin I had made using Microsoft Paint, just as a point of reference.

-I)eadNerzhul

The Land of Equinnin:

Fathnir and Gunthaz