• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Overlapping Gold Mines

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
If I use a trigger that says "Replace Haunted Gold Mine with (New Gold Mine)" it creates 2 gold mines next to/on top of each other

It even says that it will happen as if it is a known glitch, is there a way to fix this?

Level 6
I understand why its happening, but I have tried other things like "remove" and then "add" but remove doesnt seem to do anything to the haunted gold mine at all

Level 6
Thanks. I'll start off by saying, I am just starting to learn the basics and don't know much :) I am making an altered melee map, its not really very different from standard melee, but it has some cool extras.

I wanted to add a new race to my map (not a lot of races, just 1 or maybe 2) so I figured I would start with Naga. I've been looking at different Custom Races people have shared, there is a Draeni somebody posted recently that I am thinking about importing into my map, but I'm still learning a lot.

I found a cool map that has a Naga Race using Undead buildings, like they haunt the gold mine and have blight, but theres cool textures added like instead of blight it has shallow water. I am trying to read any tutorials I can, I know about Warcraft 3 Viewer but don't know what its for other than importing images (I did use it for a loading screen). I know the blight texture is called "Lords_Blight.Blp" and I was able to export it from a map I downloaded into my map, and I know I had to change the path to custom which I did, but it doesn't show up and I don't know how to set it so the naga buildings use shallow water instead of dark terrain.