• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Model/actor change, when researched

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hey guys,
i am new to this and my english is really bad but i hope you know what my problem is and what i want to create:)
So i have tried to build a tower-shoot-aoe map but i got huge problems with this morphing ability...got all three races and then weak-medium-strong-strongest but i wasn't able to morph to the strongest, the button wasn't displayed anymore... it was ridiculous...and the funniest thing is that i was able to morph from weak to strong, and if i had placed the strong in the data editor, i was able to morph it to the strongest, but not that one, which was morphed... Anyway, if you have a guess about this problem, post it, maybe its just easier to fix that problem, as to help me, with my new idea ;)
So my reason for sign up to this forum, is, that i want to change my actor/model, if a research is finished...so i changed events of my wall, but i don't know, what terms and so on i have to change... then i tried to kill it with a effect and replace it instantly .. but i couldn't connect this effekt to the upgrade... so if you have an idea, what i could try to solve that problem, PLS tell me :)
And if not, maybe you have some other good ideas, how i could do this ;)
I am sorry, that this post is long, wasn't supposed to be that long...
Thank you in advance for every helpful answer or even your opinion about my english :p

Dr Super Good

Spell Reviewer
Level 64