• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Map Creation Questions.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
Hi everyone! I have a lot of questions to ask about WE. I have been trying to make my own map now and days and most of the times, I don't have the power to do it, therefore I need to ask here. Well, I am a noob in WE so please don't flame.

The main questions are that I'm trying to create a map similar to Bug Evolution, therefore, settleing and killing off the other team. Now I'm trying to create a map of instead of Bugs, it is Panthers and Lions, therefore, panther vs. Lions. This idea might be lame, but please help out. I want to ask that:
-How do you delete doodads or units on the map?
-How to set triggers for like when you start the game, all the players will be scattered all over the map.
-How to set spawn place at a certain place.
-How to set a specific player to be a certain unit.
-How to set the victory sign when a team accomplish their goal.
-How to auto-respawn units such as computors.(neutral)

Well, thank you for answering my questions. Sorry If I ask these nooby questions. If you guys can, could someone add me on AIM, so I could ask if I need help thanks. My SN is layzab0ne. Thanks.

Level 7
Q1 . Select and press Del.
Q2 . Event - Map Init, Unit - create unit @ random position in playable map area.
Q3 . Region settings
Q4 . What you meant?
Q5 . Sign? Signal?
Q6 . You should browse through THW for auto-spawn triggers tuts.

Level 5