• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Leaderboard Disappearing during the game

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi All,

Just a quick question - is there a maximum score you can reach for the leaderboard before it bugs out?

The leaderboard keeps disappearing during the 'late game' , i suspect it is one someone reaches 1 million+ total game score, ie 7 digits and it probably breaks after that?

I have a very simple trigger set up, im a noob so you probably would have made a better one. but would the below be the issue?

Setup LeaderBoard
Events
Map initialization
Conditions
Actions
Leaderboard - Create a leaderboard for (All players) titled Score
Player Group - Pick every player in (All players matching (((Matching player) slot status) Equal to Is playing).) and do (Leaderboard - Add (Picked player) to (Last created leaderboard) with label (Name of (Picked player)) and value 0)
Leaderboard - Show (Last created leaderboard)

and then:

Update Leader Board
Events
Time - Every 2.00 seconds of game time
Conditions
Actions
Leaderboard - Change the value for Player 1 (Red) in (Last created leaderboard) to (Player 1 (Red) Total Overall Score)
Leaderboard - Change the value for Player 2 (Blue) in (Last created leaderboard) to (Player 2 (Blue) Total Overall Score)
Leaderboard - Change the value for Player 3 (Teal) in (Last created leaderboard) to (Player 3 (Teal) Total Overall Score)
Leaderboard - Change the value for Player 4 (Purple) in (Last created leaderboard) to (Player 4 (Purple) Total Overall Score)
Leaderboard - Sort (Last created leaderboard) by Value in Descending order

Level 25