• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Is JASS (Just Another Scripting Syntax) Really necessary if making a campaign?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
I know it's a silly question.
I'm just a beginner, that I don't know alot about these things.

Can somebody set up an answer for my question?

I was just wondering, like.... I'm using Warcraft 3 : World Editor for almost a few days from now
(You might want to know that this Hive Account is my friend"s", not mine. He intended to give it to me though, so I have no other choice but to accept it). In the past recent weeks of my gaming experience with Warcraft 3 (I liked the storyline. I finished all the campaigns in RoC and FT.) For weeks (I have a lot of failures and DEFEAT though. Just don't mind it).

After finishing the campaigns, that's how I ended up here. I asked my friend what the usage of this site is and he said that this site's pretty useful if you want to search for amazing custom campaigns. Also, an existing forum can be located here too. All about Warcraft 3 and Starcraft (Wait.... Is it true?)

He ended up saying "You can take my account instead of making a new one. It'll just be a waste of time."
I nodded.

And, that's how this thread is made.
Anyways, back to the topic ;

Is JASS (Just Another Scripting Syntax) Necessary for making a custom campaign? I mean. I would love to make a short campaign about my own storyline XDDDDD Also, I'll be studying about the Lore of Warcraft (And such...) Starting from now.

Thanks in advance those who plans to answer ; I gladly appreciate your response.

Edit : i do know that VJASS (or whatever it is) is a scripting language used by War3 and Star3.