• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Hi ^.^

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello everyone, I’ve been here a couple of times in the past – mainly looking through the huge stash of resources this site has - though I haven’t registered until now.

I don’t really think I have a modding specialty, but I’m a great idea person (^_^), and my other skills aren’t too bad either (excluding modeling and skinning), considering I’ve been mapping for around two years now.

Oh, and I’m a pretty good writer, if I do say so myself. :)

Level 32
Welcome to The Hive Workshop!

Welcome Arcane. Screenwriting, Storyboarding & Concept Creation is our designated writer's forum.

The Hive includes many talented Warcraft III modders (map and resource editors) of all skill levels among its users. New members (especially friendly ones) are always welcome. Take a look around and enjoy your stay, may it be long and productive!

Some good places to start include:Searching the site using the above link always helps, you can learn a lot that way: just reading and learning is usually the best place to start, especially if one feels overwhelmed.

Likewise, the tutorials can really teach ALL of us a thing or two.

The chat room is cool: lots of people can answer questions there.
  • A few other tips that might help too:
    • Always search first! Did I already mention THAT? :grin: