• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Help with spell (Power Word: Shield) like spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
So I want a spell that will absorb a set amount of damage or until the spell dies in 10 seconds. The base ability I used was frost armor (0 armor bonus, 10 second armor duration) and from there I used a trigger. I'm pretty new to triggers, and I was hoping someone could help me w/ this...

ghostshelltrigger.png

It's called Ghostshell. When I tried it in game it didn't absorb any damage, at all. Right now the damage absorbed is set to 30. Help! :(

Level 1
Oh

If anyone just has another trigger that will be like Power Word : Shield I'll gladly just take that :p

Level 3
I don't know what you want for
  • Conditions
  • Greater than or equal to 30.00
I make a example for you , hope that it can help you ...
Well , it is not perfectly work , since I'm also not so pro in triggering...
Before that i had to tell you that , damage taken only work in
"<Specified Unit taken damages> Event."

The example i make for you need 2 trigger to function this spell.
The 1st 1 is to add target of ability being cast in to "Specified Unit"
of the event of the second trigger.

The second trigger is to heal the unit take took damages . (Oh well , this trigger heal the unit not only the unit attacked but also damages by spell , don't know you want it or not ....)

First Trigger
  • Ghost Shell Active
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Frost Armor
    • Actions
      • Trigger - Add to Ghost Shell <gen> the event (Unit - (Target unit of ability being cast) Takes damage)