• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Every self made Ability triggers my kill Ability

Level 2
Hey! I made an sell/kill Ability with the following trigger:

Gebäude Abreißen.PNG

• Events
  • Unit - A unit starts the effect of an Ability
  • Conditions
  • (Ability being cast) is G01 Gebäude Abreißen
  • Actions
  • Unit - Kill (Triggering unit)
Now, my problem is: Every Ability that I made so far kills the building....
Has it something to do with how I make new Units/Abilitys (by copying and pasting existing ones)?

I think, there is no need to say, Im a complete noob and this is my first map.

Uncle

Warcraft Moderator
Level 64
That shouldn't happen.

The Condition is looking for this particular ability:
  • (Ability being cast) is G01 Gebäude Abreißen
If it's NOT that ability then the Actions won't happen.

You either have another trigger you forgot to delete, a disabled Condition, or are experiencing a weird bug.

Feel free to attach the map in your post if you can't figure it out.
1713031285580.png

Last edited:
Level 2
Sadly, I can not figure it out... What I figured out is:
1. It only occours, when the "Gebäude Abreißen" Ability is castable by the unit and
2. only with self made Abilitys, not premade.

I attached the map. the building in question is the first one available on the worker that apears starting the game.

Attachments

• v01-0150 Pandas.w3x
    141 KB · Views: 1

Uncle

Warcraft Moderator
Level 64
No, its supposed to be a self destruction ability.
I see the problem. All of your abilities are based on Wind Walk and you've given them to the same unit.