• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Desync Detect : Somebody Help Me

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
I dont used GetLocalPlayer but my map is causing Desync after 16 minutes.This map is used
Set a unit's collision size to 1.
Make a hero building
Set the "Damage - Number of Dice" field to a high number ( equal to 8 )

And can you help me to find Desync in Trigger
Thanks you

Attachments

• war3map.txt
    415.2 KB · Views: 214
I don't see anything that may cause desync (I'm not an expert for that, though).
Try to change the host and see if it still cause desyncs.
It may also depends on the OS (Windows/Mac)...

If you use a multi-langage system based on Mpq files' ID, it may come from that too (but I doubt you use such a system and I didn't see any string comparison).

Also, try to know if desyncronised people get a fatal error or get disconnected.

Level 26
Upload either map or trigger, otherwise no one will help you. At least, I'm not going to spend my afternoon working through a computer-generated notepad document.

Those are the triggers and you may write them manually.

I do not find the standard dangers now either, would be helpful if you could determine what happened at this time when the desync took place. And what is the matter with these llines you wrote?

This map is used
Set a unit's collision size to 1.
Make a hero building
Set the "Damage - Number of Dice" field to a high number ( equal to 8 )

Level 2
I don't see anything that may cause desync (I'm not an expert for that, though).
Try to change the host and see if it still cause desyncs.
It may also depends on the OS (Windows/Mac)...