• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[JASS] Code problem

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hi im new to JASS and i wanna make 3 bloodmages in different locations(but for testing i just wanna use the same region) and at the same time create the regions they appear in inside JASS and lastly teach them a skill

what am i doing wrong?

variables in variable editor:
rect76
rect77
rect78

JASS:
function Trig_Untitled_Trigger_001_Actions takes nothing returns nothing        
        set udg_rect76=Rect(0.,0.7,0.,-1024.)
        call CreateNUnitsAtLoc( 1, 'Hblm', Player(0),GetRectCenter(udg_rect76),bj_UNIT_FACING)
        call SelectHeroSkill( GetLastCreatedUnit(), 'AHfs' )
        set udg_rect77=Rect(0.,0.6,0.,-1024.)
        call CreateNUnitsAtLoc( 1, 'Hblm', Player(0),GetRectCenter(udg_rect77),bj_UNIT_FACING)
        set udg_rect78=Rect(0.,0.7,0.,-1024.)
        call CreateNUnitsAtLoc( 1, 'Hblm', Player(0),GetRectCenter(udg_rect78),bj_UNIT_FACING)
        call ExecuteFunc("Trig_Untitled_Trigger_001_Actions")
endfunction

function InitTrig_Untitled_Trigger_001 takes nothing returns nothing
    set gg_trg_Untitled_Trigger_001 = CreateTrigger(  )
    call TriggerAddAction( gg_trg_Untitled_Trigger_001, function Trig_Untitled_Trigger_001_Actions)
endfunction

Last edited by a moderator:
Just so you know, your trigger leaks because of "GetRectCenter()", set it to a variable.

I can't see what's wrong with the rects, maybe you might want to preplace the rects using WE's region palette, and then set them to the rects by using a generated global such as:
JASS:
gg_rct_Something