• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Can someone tell me why my map lags

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Been making this map for a little bit, have played it all the way through a few times. Recently though I noticed it started to have a framerate drop or something at around lvl 8 and lvl 12. Weird thing is, is sometimes it's not as bad, and sometimes it'll go away at around lvl 10, only to come back at around lvl 14. I Used to have 6 computers on the map as well and it still worked.

Tried removing one of the computers, deleted a bunch of units and doodads, and tried to make sure I cleared all the leaks, although I'm very new to this so idk if I did it correctly, yet still lags/stutters/has a weird framerate drop. Could really use some help! Thanks.

Attachments

• Siege.w3m
    642.5 KB · Views: 4

Uncle

Warcraft Moderator
Level 64
I see a lot of Unit Group and Point leaks throughout the triggers. All of your Creep Respawn triggers for example leak a Unit Group in their Conditions and a Point during unit creation.

Solutions can be found here:

Level 2
should I create new variables, not sure what I use for groups really(unit variable then set as array? or unit-group variable?), but some for points (all the creep respawn regions) and then during the Melee initialization trigger, set the point variables to where they should be. Then after they respawn call the remove point function?

Level 2
I've already read about them a lot.... how do you think I figured out how to remove locations? Idk what I'm doing really that's why I asked for help implementing them, not learning about them. I've been trying to fix it for a while, but came up with no luck. That's why I made an account here, to ask for help, to show me where exactly I'm messing up and what exactly to do.