• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Solu9's Sideshow

Status
Not open for further replies.
Characters for War3 has seemed quite difficult to me but I wanted to throw myself into the ring.
Here is what I got for now:
Orc_Warrior_WIP_002.jpgOrc_Warrior_WIP_003.jpg

The red seems a little... maroon-y? for an Orc. Maybe. I'm no color expert. I like the green, though, and "I really like her... mane?" :p

I agree. The red is perhaps too much of a variation of the "standard" orc. The colors are something I'll correct in the end :)

This sort of comment is what i like. What you think about the model. keep 'em coming.

That's a cool orc. Somthing like an HQ model. What about the rigging and anims?

Thanks man.
The plan is to rig and animate it for War3. The only thing is that right now its tris count is in the 3k's (with the axe not shown here).
That alone makes the orc quite large filesize wise for War3.
And it will only get larger when the texture has to be implemented and animations will also take a good share of the filesize.
I foresee it will take up between 4-500kb. That's a huge amount when it comes to War3...

Level 50
Thanks man.
The plan is to rig and animate it for War3. The only thing is that right now its tris count is in the 3k's (with the axe not shown here).
That alone makes the orc quite large filesize wise for War3.
And it will only get larger when the texture has to be implemented and animations will also take a good share of the filesize.
I foresee it will take up between 4-500kb. That's a huge amount when it comes to War3...