• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Villager with 255 anims, attachment point request

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 11
Hey everyone how goes it? I would like to request an modification to Graber's 255 animation villager model, I already have his permission so this is a go.

this is the said villager model:

http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/...nimations-192204/?prev=search=255&d=list&r=20

What I wanted to do with it is to make an attachment point to the villager's back so is is possible to attach weapons, shields and bows to it, like this image:

http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/...-two-handed-shield-shield_on_back_example.jpg

I have no knowledge about modeling, I posted this on triggers section and people told it needed just a simple attachment point, but sadly I don't know how to do it.

Thanks everyone!

ILH

ILH

Model Reviewer
Level 26
You dont need attachment for the back, just use the attachment of the chest. Attach it to the chest, but remember the certain weapon must be made for the back. Get it?

He's right, the weapons need to be modified, not the villager. I tried creating a new attachment point but it turned out really bad, the weapons did flash for a few times and the weapons are just too long/big for his back. I know this could be solved by scaling the attachment point but there are a lot more issues.

He's right, the weapons need to be modified, not the villager. I tried creating a new attachment point but it turned out really bad, the weapons did flash for a few times and the weapons are just too long/big for his back. I know this could be solved by scaling the attachment point but there are a lot more issues.
Bullshit. This would mean he would need to import every attachment model twice.
Just because you aren't able to do it doesn't mean it's impossible.