• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

[Solved] spawning trigger efficiency question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 29
hello this is my first attempt to doing jass im using jngp so i just put vjass as the prefix thing. i did this in gui (i only converted things i couldnt find out how to do online) b4 i started to learn jass but i figured since im learning jass i might as well change over my map to 100% jass made i just want to know if there is anything tht i can change to make this more efficient ? thanks for anyone tht helps also i hope i copied it right lol

note: i plan on changing some of the other variables later since i now know about locals and how to use them but since there r a few tht i dont want to change in this or in other triggers

JASS:
\function Trig_Unit_Spawn_Red_all_Lvls_Actions takes nothing returns boolean
    local integer LoopA = 1
    local real rx
    local real ry
    call DisableTrigger( gg_trg_Unit_Spawn_Red_all_Lvls )
    set udg_Damage_Boss_Round_Count_Player[1] = udg_Damage_Boss_Round_Count_Player[1] + 1
    set udg_EnemiesAlive_Counter_Player[1] = udg_Number_Of_Unit_Spawns_Player[1]//#of unit spawns is a selected number of spawns in the game
    set udg_Boss_Bonus_Counter[1] = udg_Boss_Bonus_Counter[1] + 1//used for giving players mana to summon a boss
    set udg_Round_Player[1] = ( udg_Round_Player[1] + 1 )
    call MultiboardSetItemValueBJ( udg_MultiBoard_Game_Scores, 2, 2, I2S(udg_Round_Player[1]) )