• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Need help on editing maps.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi all, i am new to the world of editing, and i can't seem to be able to edit the map. Everytime i try to save or test the map, the ask me " Not all players starting location have been place. Automatically generate location?" If i click yes, when i test the map, the map can't be run. Any idea how to get past this? Thanks. I'm trying to edit a map called "afterlife v3.8z v2"

uue7.jpg

p7e4.jpg

Level 2
Do you have permission to edit the map?

what do you mean by that? Permission form the author? No. I;m actually editing this map to get a feel of how to create maps like this and i have no intention to share this map out. Neither am i trying to release this map out as my own creation, i'm just editing for the fun of it.

Another thing, is this a protected file? I thought that if a file is protected it cannot be opened in world editor?

Level 21
what do you mean by that? Permission form the author? No. I;m actually editing this map to get a feel of how to create maps like this and i have no intention to share this map out. Neither am i trying to release this map out as my own creation, i'm just editing for the fun of it.

Another thing, is this a protected file? I thought that if a file is protected it cannot be opened in world editor?