• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Need help in my spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hello, so i decided to create a spell like this, this is my first time making think kind of spell.

So the problem is, i can't remove a lightning effect.I used point with polar offset to create the lightning effect, is there any other way i can remove it?

My Spell
Events
Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
Conditions
(Ability being cast) Equal to Soul_Shock
Actions
Wait 0.01 seconds
Set Caster = (Triggering unit)
Set Cas_Loc = (Position of Caster)
Set Damage[1] = (20.00 x (Real((Level of Soul_Shock for Caster))))
Set Damage[2] = (30.00 x (Real((Level of Soul_Shock for Caster))))
Set Damage[3] = (40.00 x (Real((Level of Soul_Shock for Caster))))
Set DmgType = Normal
Set AttkType = Spells
Set Radius[1] = 500.00
Set Radius[2] = 600.00
Set Radius[3] = 700.00
For each (Integer A) from 1 to 10, do (Actions)
Loop - Actions
Set EffectRange[1] = (Cas_Loc offset by Radius[1] towards ((Real((Integer A))) x 40.00) degrees)
Set EffectRange[2] = (Cas_Loc offset by Radius[2] towards ((Real((Integer A))) x 40.00) degrees)
Set EffectRange[3] = (Cas_Loc offset by Radius[3] towards ((Real((Integer A))) x 40.00) degrees)
Set Soul = Objects\Spawnmodels\Undead\UndeadDissipate\UndeadDissipate.mdl
Set Summon = Abilities\Spells\Undead\Unsummon\UnsummonTarget.mdl
Unit - Pause Caster
Special Effect - Create a special effect attached to the overhead of Caster using Summon
Set SpecialEff = (Last created special effect)
Trigger - Turn on Dmg <gen>
If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
If - Conditions
(Level of Soul_Shock for Caster) Equal to 1