• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

[JASS] Mirana's Arrow

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
Hi guys, i am relatively new to JASS and i am trying to make Mirana's Arrow from DotA, however i need a little help, it worked at one point but it would hit multiple units instead of one, i changed that and now as soon as the arrow is made it gets destroyed.

There is an error i am aware of but i do not know how to solve it.

I do not know how to get the triggering player, i do not know if it is possible to take a force by calling units in range, i have also tried creating a function which returns a force and it did not work.
JASS:
if IsUnitEnemy(FU, GetTriggerPlayer())

JASS:
function Conditions takes nothing returns boolean
    return GetSpellAbilityId() == 'A000'
endfunction

function DGF takes nothing returns boolean
    local unit FU = GetFilterUnit()
    local boolean BJ = false
    if IsUnitEnemy(FU, GetTriggerPlayer()) and GetWidgetLife(FU) > 0.405 and not IsUnitType(FU, UNIT_TYPE_STRUCTURE) and not IsUnitType(FU, UNIT_TYPE_MECHANICAL) and not (GetUnitAbilityLevel(FU, 'Bams') > 0) then
    set BJ = true
    endif
    set FU = null
    return BJ
endfunction

function Loop takes nothing returns nothing
    local timer Timer = GetExpiredTimer()
    local integer ID = GetHandleId(Timer)
    local unit AU = LoadUnitHandle(udg_Hash, ID, 1)
    local real Angle = LoadReal(udg_Hash, ID, 2)
    local real Duration = LoadReal(udg_Hash, ID, 3)