• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Looking for "Teacher"

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Im kinda new to vJASS. I wanted to learn how to use methods and/or structs.
So i wanted someone that could pm question to.
Anyone willing to?

PS: Im aware of that this post may be can be a little childish. But im serious. :hohum:
//Chaos_Knight

Level 13
you can pm me. i don't know much, but i might be able to answer some questions. i have been using structs and methods with success, even though i don't fully understand them.

i know that sounds funny, but what i mean is that i wouldn't know how to make up my own struct and method combination, but i've been copying the same sets and editing them as necessary. i can show you some examples if you want, but first i guess we gotta figure out what your questions are.

Level 6
I can help you with that but I've never used UAC; I'd prefer to make something like that from scratch.
Basically you're going to enumerate units around the owner of the aura, check the distance between their origins, and reduce strength for the enumerated unit per some math function.

Yeah, in the theory, it's very easy. But for me which does know a little, i dont even know how to enumrate in range. :sad:

Level 18
Well when you enumerate units it uses a group to enumerate them to.

JASS:
function ForGroupFunc takes nothing returns nothing
    local unit picked=GetEnumUnit() //each enumerated unit will be passed through this function