• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Help UVW mapping is off

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 11
hey I got my model and my texture to now show in war3 model editor, unfortunately the uvw map didn't translate.... I'm following mago's tutorial.

mushhelp.jpg

I saw a picture of a UVW program this guy used "texture Coordinate editor" not sure if its part of Model editor or not. (picture in link below)
*Edit* found it but it only works with MDL ... grrr im mdx

http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/texturing-surfacing-274/need-little-skinning-help-133741/

Id love to get the Magic Mushroom model up, plus I'm a great Max Modeler, I started with a simple model to learn the basics... I'd love to make more stuff but first I need to get over this foothill .. :) Im a good animator too just not good at translating this warcraft 3 stuff.

Last edited:
Level 11
What are you using to export the model? To properly export from Max versions 6 and later you must use this.

yes I even tried Neo but when I used that the model doesnt even show at all... Dex worked but just screwed up the texture. Tricky getting Neo to work on max 2010 because the plugins folder is now different... but it works however just doesn't display the model.

Ok Picture looks like this when I export to OBJ otherwise im using mdl format on Neo, but when I turn it to mdx the program crashes after i close it but before it says success, and model viewer doesnt open it

mushhelp2.jpg

Heres how I modeled it: