• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[JASS] Help! - Applying a Fade Filter for only one player

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi lads.
Im currently working on a version of BattleShips that allows ships to submerge down to the ground of the sea, offering a second plane to fight. My trigger in GUI works pretty well, but i stumbled across some problems concering fade filters. As a total JASS newbie (yeah, im working on that ) i dont really know how to adapt a fade filter (white mask, slightly blue transparent to show you are really underwater) so that it only affects the submerging player, not everyone. As far as i know, it's JASS only, and I know this works, because I've seen it in a map called Water Wars - but as i said, im a newb. I just want to know what to script in order to achieve this effect (and maybe to end it upon emerging from the ground)
Here's my first trigger:

Code:
JASS:
function Trig_SubmersionDownwards_Actions takes nothing returns nothing
    call CameraSetTargetNoiseForPlayer( GetOwningPlayer(GetTriggerUnit()), 10.00, 1.00 )
    call SetCameraBoundsToRectForPlayerBJ( GetOwningPlayer(GetTriggerUnit()), gg_rct_Submersion )
    set bj_forLoopAIndex = 1
    set bj_forLoopAIndexEnd = 6
    loop
        exitwhen bj_forLoopAIndex > bj_forLoopAIndexEnd
        call SetItemDroppableBJ( UnitItemInSlotBJ(GetEnteringUnit(), GetForLoopIndexA()), false )
        set bj_forLoopAIndex = bj_forLoopAIndex + 1
    endloop
    set udg_ShipSpeedSubmersion[GetConvertedPlayerId(GetOwningPlayer(GetTriggerUnit()))] = GetUnitMoveSpeed(GetTriggerUnit())
    call SetUnitMoveSpeed( GetEnteringUnit(), ( GetUnitMoveSpeed(GetTriggerUnit()) / 2.00 ) )
endfunction

//===========================================================================
function InitTrig_SubmersionDownwards takes nothing returns nothing