• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[Trigger] Complicated unit creation system with arrays

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
I'm not 100% sure how I will explain this, so I'll do my best. Long Story short, I NEED HELP!

Before I try to explain, let me point out that I would prefer any help I get in GUI, as I'm not very good with JASS (I can read it very well, but as for creating triggers using it, it takes me a while).

Basically I want to create a unit creation system for my map to decrease the number of triggers I have (~350) and make adding new units to the map much much easier on me.

In my current system, you take 2 units to a circle of power and they are 'fused' together to become a stronger unit. Right now I have to create a new trigger every time I want to add new units to the map. I was hoping to maybe set a variable to every single unit in the map during initialization and then just using simple integer conditions to determine which units are in the circle and which units to create.

This is something like what I currently use:
  • Fuse Wolf to Captain
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit enters Fusion Circle <gen>
    • Conditions
      • (Level of (Entering unit)) Equal to 3
    • Actions
      • If ((Number of units in (Units in Fusion Circle <gen>(((Owner of (Matching unit)) Equal to (Owner of (Triggering unit))) and ((Unit-type of (Matching unit)) Equal to |c0000FF00Wolf|r)))) Equal to 0) then do (Skip remaining actions) else do (Do nothing)
      • If ((Number of units in (Units in Fusion Circle <gen>(((Owner of (Matching unit)) Equal to (Owner of (Triggering unit))) and ((Unit-type of (Matching unit)) Equal to |c0000FF00Captain|r)))) Equal to 0) then do (Skip remaining actions) else do (Do nothing)