(Keeps Hive Alive)
Go Back   The Hive Workshop - A Warcraft III Modding Site > The Hive Workshop > Site Discussion

Site Discussion Discuss The Hive Workshop's content, features and files. Comment on our style, explore the site's possibilities or suggest improvements!

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2004, 12:31 PM   #1 (permalink)

User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 19

shogun is an unknown quantity at this point (0)


WARNING: Virus

Today I got an Email from chris@darkeagle.com with the following message:

Quote:
Subject: Weah, hello! :-)

Looking forward for a response :P

password for archive: *****
and the attachment: Message.zip

I opened the attachment, unzipped the file, and then my Norton Anti Virus blocked the file W32.FunLove.4099!

DO NOT OPEN THIS FILE. IT IS NOT RELATED to wc3sear.ch or things on this page!

DELETE THIS MESSAGE! DO NOT OPEN.

I don't know how many members did reveive this email, but i thought it is important to post this Info here.

So long
Shogun
shogun is offline  
Old 07-19-2004, 12:34 PM   #2 (permalink)

User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,370

Sopho has little to show at this moment (15)Sopho has little to show at this moment (15)

Respected User: This user has been given the respected user award. 

Hmmm
This virus could spread through e-mail....
Sopho is offline  
Old 07-19-2004, 02:23 PM   #3 (permalink)

User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 18

Andyx is an unknown quantity at this point (0)


Hmmmm, thanks for the warning.
Andyx is offline  
Old 07-19-2004, 02:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
DarkShadow's Avatar

User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,432

DarkShadow has little to show at this moment (3)


Also received that mail, but the true adress is s_parz_spam-wc3search@yahoo.de

GMX blocked it and moved it to Spam-folder cause some things were wrong with the mail. Didn't open it for that reason and because Darky didn't tell me he would send a mail.
__________________
"I just can't debug with "blah blah" for some reason..." Panto
The Machina Terra Project for Freespace 2 SCP
DarkShadow is offline  
Old 07-19-2004, 10:00 PM   #5 (permalink)

User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 812

Vexorian is on a distinguished road (71)Vexorian is on a distinguished road (71)

Respected User: This user has been given the respected user award. 

anyone can create an account at yahoo, put wc3search inside the name and send viruses to people that shows their email on posts in the site.

This would only be related to the site if the mail was whatever@wc3sear.ch
Vexorian is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Messenger Plus virus! Kaitech[SanD] Computer Tech 16 09-23-2007 04:00 AM
A WARNING TO ALL! Emperor Ing Warcraft Editing Tools 3 06-07-2006 09:22 AM
Possible virus Nightmare Site Discussion 7 04-27-2006 02:58 PM
Virus Removal master kohaku Off-Topic 1 07-22-2004 01:00 PM
Virus in Colormanager radium Site Discussion 9 07-03-2004 01:58 AM

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:57 AM.






Your link here 
Search Engine Optimization | Beat the Credit Crunch | Loans | Cell Phones | Upvc Doors
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright©Ralle