• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Your analysis of this Trigger

Status
Not open for further replies.

hdm

hdm

Level 9
This is my first attempt to create a MUI Spell alone (no help, only me and my little and fucked knowleged). I was intended to create an ability that damages over time enemies in the Area by their Max HP and this is what I made. (I am not a expert GUI, nor nothing, just the basic one.)
  • Ability Start
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Ability Actions
      • Set Ability_MaxIndex = (Ability_MaxIndex + 1)
      • Set Ability_caster[Ability_MaxIndex] = (Triggering unit)
      • Set Ability_AoE[Abilty_MaxIndex] = (Target point of ability being cast)
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • Abilty_MaxIndex Equal to 1
        • Then - Actions
          • Trigger - Turn on Ability Periodic <gen>
        • Else - Actions
  • Ability Periodic
    • Events
      • Time - Every 0.03 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • For each (Integer Ability_CurrentIndex) from 1 to Abilty_MaxIndex, do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Set Ability_Period[Ability_CurrentIndex] = (Ability_Period[Ability_CurrentIndex] + 0.03)
          • Set Ability_UnitGroup = (Units within 500.00 of Ability_AoE[Ability_CurrentIndex] matching (((Matching unit) belongs to an enemy of (Owner of Ability_caster[Ability_CurrentIndex])) Equal to True))
            • If - Conditions
              • Ability_Period[Ability_CurrentIndex] Less than 5.00
            • Then - Actions