• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[General] Newbies Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hello Guys,Im new to the world editor,i got hooked in after i tried to add some cheat trigger in wc3 meele map,so i decide to pick up a map and start my learning,altho i duno isit legal to do so,the map is old and unprotected,and i did try them on garena on with some friends and also the player on the server,maybe i have done something that is not allowed to without asking the permission from the author,but i have put alot of work into the map and im not sure i should continue or not.I wished to end them map development but i hope to end it with least flaws,so i hope i can get some help here to complete it. Im not very good in english so anything messy or cannot be understand pls let me know.

Problem 1:Zombie pathing
this is a game that has three team at each side,each team has 3 player,they share a base with 3 entrance.They had to build a wall to block the zombies.For each entrance i have set a spawn region with attack move command so the zombie will come equally to each player,since the income is bounty based.The problem is when one of the wall broke,the zombies will swarm thru the hole,causing other players cannot get any income,and this is the issue caused by Attack move into region command,but with the little knowledge i have,I couldn't find a better way to fix this, anyone could suggestion a better solid pathing?

Problem 2:Attack animation causing lag