• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Spell] Blink Strike

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
hi guys, i wanted to make a skill similar to the blink of rikimaru with the move instantly action but doens't work well (im a real noob and sorry for my english)
can someone help me please?

Level 24
Make an ability based of Channel (Neutral Hostile - Hero) and name it Blink Strike... or whatever you want to call it.
Then make an ability based of Blink (Night Elf - Hero)

For the Blink Strike ability, change the following fields:
Data - Disable Other Abilities - false
Data - Follow Through Time - 0.00
Data - Options - Visible
Data - Target Type - Unit Target
Stats - Targets Allowed - Allied, Enemy, Ground, Not self
Also change stuff like range, cooldown, mana cost, tooltips, art, etc.

For the Blink Strike ability, change the following fields:
Data - Maximum Range - (To the maximum range that you want + 100)
Data - Minimum Range - 0.00
Stats - Cooldown - 0.00
Stats - Hero Ability - false
Stats - Mana Cost - 0

Then make the trigger:
  • Blink Strike
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Ability being cast) Equal to Blink Strike
        • Then - Actions
          • Unit - Add Blink to (Casting unit)
            • If - Conditions
              • ((Target unit of ability being cast) belongs to an ally of (Owner of (Casting unit))) Equal to False
            • Then - Actions