• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Is it nessesary to defined all elemenets of array?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hey guys! I am new to Jass but bofore codding in C++ so i think that understand jass code enough for modify my map because there are not difficult modifications at all that i want.

First question: I have array and i put value to him not successively. I mean that i fill up him depending on situations, so i can set his element with index 5 (or differenent) but not set elements before him(1,2,3,4). Is it bad or memmory leaks or something? By the way i need to do this that way because i need to get value by key and in C++ i would use map but here i chose indexes of array. I think now u understand why i need this and what elements can be chaotically located at the array. Therefore i ask about leaks and else.

Second question(not necessery): Now i write my code in JassCraft with editing war3map.j file after extraction from map via MPQMaster. But how can i write jass code in worl editor? Because i tired to put war3map.j back to map and then launch wc3(if already launched also ensure that game not started or selected in map list with modified map) when i want to test my changes. That's why i want to write jass code in world editor and just press one button when i want to look my changes.

Level 29
It would be easier if you show us how you are doing it. This link will show you how to post. http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/miscellaneous-tutorials-456/how-easily-post-triggers-163285/

It sounds like you are trying something like this though.

JASS:
// IntegerArray[0] // Never set
// IntegerArray[1] // Never set
// IntegerArray[2] // Never set