• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Need help with spell - Custom script crashes WE

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 9
Hi.

I need you to help me find out why a custom script in my spell is constantly crashing WE whenever I try to fix it.

Here is the trigger. The conflictive custom script is surrounded with XXXXXXXXXXX.
Note: I'm still a bit noob with custom scripts and spell-making, so please don't kill me if you see some incoherent or incorrect things. XD

• Lightning Vortex LOOP
    • Events
      • Time - Every 0.03 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in Lightning_Vortex_Casters and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Set Key = (Key (Picked unit))
          • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
            • If - Conditions
              • (Load 7 of Key from Lightning_Vortex) Lesser than LV_T
            • Then - Actions
              • -------- Moving the central dummy with the caster --------
              • Set TempUnit = (Load 3 of Key in Lightning_Vortex)
              • Custom script: call SetUnitX(udg_TempUnit, GetUnitX(GetEnumUnit()))
              • Custom script: call SetUnitY(udg_TempUnit, GetUnitY(GetEnumUnit()))
              • -------- Moving the first secondary DUMMY --------
              • Set TempReal = (Load 2 of Key from Lightning_Vortex)
              • Set TempUnit = (Load 4 of Key in Lightning_Vortex)
              • Custom script: call SetUnitX(udg_TempUnit, GetUnitX(GetEnumUnit()) + udg_LV_L * Cos(udg_TempReal * bj_DEGTORAD))