• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Undead Sheep.blp

This bundle is marked as useful / simple. Simplicity is bliss, low effort and/or may contain minor bugs.
well i wanted to place a sheep in my "just for fun" project.. a campaign (because i like making maps), but it seemed so boring and odd to me

so i decided to make my own version of a sheep!!
heres the: bloody sheep

suggestions how to improve pls
btw its my first try to make a skin

i hope its usefull too ^^

*V1
*V2: added a big carve and mouth carves. played with the contrast
*V3: renamed to 'Undead or Zombie Sheep', made it look more Undeadish, added Dirt!

Keywords:
Critter, Blood, Red, Sheep, Zombie, abomination, Undead, Dirt,
Contents

Zombie Sheep (Texture)

Reviews
18:33, 25th Feb 2010 THE_END: Very few details, and I'm sure that's a CnP from the Abomination stomach

M

18:33, 25th Feb 2010
THE_END: Very few details, and I'm sure that's a CnP from the Abomination stomach

Level 10
Zombie sheep attack!
I love the idea. The skin looks great, it looks great on the model, and at the very least someone can have undead critters running around their map. I just think a few more changes could be done to the actual body, instead of just blood. Perhaps some torn flesh or bones showing?
I give it a 3/5 (because a few more changes might be in order), vote for approval and +rep.

Why does everyone think it is so cool to make skin remakes that offer no other difference from their original except they are smothered in blood?

We've had a BILLION lousy blood-smothered skins posted and rejected on this site, and i couldn't possibly believe this would have any other fate.
For constructiveness though, i can say that the gory hole on it's chest is a nice detail.

well i dont want to make a "just another lousy covered in blood" model !!
i will work hard for approval !