1. Are you planning to upload your awesome map to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

WW3: Nuclear Sunrise v1.34

Submitted by Ham Ham
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Wellcome to World War 3 Nuclear Sunrise, the most well-succeded attemp to bring a real-life war simulator into Warcraft 3. With over 26.000 downloads over the world*, this map brings to you all the tension of a global-scaled conflict in a possible reality not far from ours.
*The Hive and Epic War downloads.

Game Features:

- Over 110 real tanks, aircraft, and naval units with realistic models. Each tank/aircraft has a real fully detailed information about it. On every game version, new units are avaliable.
- Over 100 countries avaliable to be captured/destroyed.
- Epic battles.
- Reallistic Air Combat.
- Nuke your enemies!
- or build Anti-Missile shields towards your nation to prevent it.
- Average AI for computer players that allows begginers to get learn how to play.


Thanks for playing.

Check our hosted forum and discuss, report bugs, give suggestions about this map:
http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/f601/
Thanks the Hive Workshop staff for hosting the forum.

OPEN SOURCE
I'm not a selfish person. Since Blizzard extended the max filesize limit to 8mb, map is no longer protected. You can modify this map as you wish, or use the systems included on this map on a map of yours, but dont forget to give me credits for all systems, and read the comment file explaining the rules of how to edit/republish this map. As long you follow these rules, you don't need to ask me authorization.


Screenshoots

Fuck imageshack! They have deleted my pics! I will upload new ones soon.



Important Note about AI

If you want to play with AI, dont use more than 2 computer players or game will lag like hell (Blame wc3 engine!). That happens because this map has epic battles with hundreds of units on each side, and when an AI orders too many units to advance/move/retreat, game lags, and theres no way to fix it. But I can assure you: If you play on solo against 2 computer players, the game is still funny and can last very long.


Keywords:
World War, Modern Warfare, Nuclear, War
Contents

WW3: Nuclear Sunrise v1.34 (Map)

Reviews
Moderator
Gilles: No bugs found. The models are very nice, and you did an excellent job on the map of the world!
  1. pomelito123

    pomelito123

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hey vegetation, do you play with an AI or two?

    EDIT: Just second away from Angry's Reply

    of course i'm only 14 yrs. old
     
  2. Ham Ham

    Ham Ham

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,159
    Resources:
    12
    Models:
    9
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    12
    vegetation, lag occurs when you try putting more than 2 AI players
     
  3. Angry_Bovine

    Angry_Bovine

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Your district must be diff; I ended schools a week ago =\
     
  4. vegetation

    vegetation

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    sorry forgot to read the description... did it with 4 AI... But it give less fun :(
     
  5. HFR

    HFR

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,474
    Resources:
    6
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    6
    I already played with 3 AI and no lag :p

    Also, as Black Eagle has been cancelled by Russia, the T-95 is an good option. Also, my school ends in 1 week, so, I'll have a lot of free time.
     
  6. Tha Flamestorm

    Tha Flamestorm

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    292
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Empire earth 1 rules

    OFF TOPIC: Nice game isn't It?http://ee.heavengames.com/ if you want maps and stuff for it
    ON TOPIC: yeehaaw, new and fun map by ham ham for me to play!
     
  7. Angry_Bovine

    Angry_Bovine

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I just had a weird idea, that would allow for a grouping/squad system. What if each team was actually just one player with mass shared control? This wouldn't allow for un-alliances though... (unallying doesn't make too much sense though in the face of nuclear annihilation.)
     
  8. Tleno

    Tleno

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,782
    Resources:
    2
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Well you can just rename black eagle into T95.
     
  9. pomelito123

    pomelito123

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I'm in Philippines.... Valenzuela City.....

    and what week ago.... no class...
    or you are not in school anymore...
    or you graduated already...
    or the school has A(H1N1) so it has been suspended...
    or none of the above...
     
  10. Ham Ham

    Ham Ham

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,159
    Resources:
    12
    Models:
    9
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    12
    I did a new update to fix the medics thing, ballance some things, and fix some bugs =)
    Also, I reduced the number of units inside the dungeon in pacific, and now, when a zombie kills somebody, it gets zombified.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Tau Empire

    Tau Empire

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    854
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Two Seasoned countries are different from four seasons lol. We the four seasons have every season vacation except fall, the biggest is Summer vacation which is 2 months. Winter 2 weeks, and Spring one week, so we are not at school while you are.
     
  12. pomelito123

    pomelito123

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    uhh... ok
     
  13. HFR

    HFR

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,474
    Resources:
    6
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    6
    Heck, I edited the old map 5 minutes ago... (added some ground paths)...

    I'll test this in some time.
     
  14. Angry_Bovine

    Angry_Bovine

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Ah, that explains it.
     
  15. HFR

    HFR

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,474
    Resources:
    6
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    6
    The Europe AI just stucks in Greece and remains there, only "playing" when it's attacked... Weird...
     
  16. Ham Ham

    Ham Ham

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,159
    Resources:
    12
    Models:
    9
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    12
    Yes, I notticed. Best if I remove the cliff in Greece on next version :p
    +rep for reporting that.

    EDIT: zomg, no rep for you now because I have to spread it :p
     
  17. HFR

    HFR

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,474
    Resources:
    6
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    6
    Ok, spread it first :p

    It's best to remove Greece cliff. Just use heightened terrain.

    Nice avatar BTW.
     
  18. Tau Empire

    Tau Empire

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    854
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
  19. brayden430

    brayden430

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    the bug were you build a bunker or something next to a place still happens ive only seen it happen with houndoures.
     
  20. Tleno

    Tleno

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,782
    Resources:
    2
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Uh, you know that you can build a whole base inside of arctic lab?