1. Join other hivers in a friendly concept-art contest. The contestants have to create a genie coming out of its container. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Melee Mapping Contest #4: 2v2 - Results are out! Step by to congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're hosting the 15th Mini-Mapping Contest with YouTuber Abelhawk! The contestants are to create a custom map that uses the hidden content within Warcraft 3 or is inspired by any of the many secrets within the game.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 20th iteration of the Terraining Contest is upon us! Join and create exquisite Water Structures for it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Reforged Warcraft III Reforged - What we know... so far.

Discussion in 'Patch & Reforged Discussion' started by Archian, Nov 3, 2018.

  1. DoctorGester

    DoctorGester

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    2
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    They mean cinematics. Only the intro sequence is remade and the rest will just get a HD version. Honestly don't think that's that big of a deal as people make it out to be.
     
  2. loktar

    loktar

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    703
    Resources:
    24
    Models:
    2
    Icons:
    16
    Packs:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    24
    Assuming original WC3 will also get the remastered cinematics, hopefully it will have the original remastered opening cinematic and not the new version.
    Or at least a remastered version of the original opening cinematic should be released in some way.
     
  3. Orkinator

    Orkinator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    wait up, so you are saying there is a chance it will be the new version instead of the remaster?
     
  4. loktar

    loktar

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    703
    Resources:
    24
    Models:
    2
    Icons:
    16
    Packs:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    24
    I have no idea either way ^^
     
  5. DerekX

    DerekX

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Resources:
    3
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    This might've been asked already, but can those who own the original versions upgrade to Reforged for free?
     
  6. Archian

    Archian

    Site Director

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2,710
    Resources:
    12
    Skins:
    1
    Tutorials:
    11
    Resources:
    12
    No. You have to purchase Reforged.
     
  7. Whisper

    Whisper

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    366
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Source: Blizzard WC3R Forum

    12 unit selection cap will not be removed.

    That's bad..
    They could at least make it 16 or 20. Screens are bigger today than in 2002...
     
  8. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9,240
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    !? Everyone is getting the same Fov, so I don't get how's that related unless you're talking about custom games where you could toggle the camera distance.
     
  9. Whisper

    Whisper

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    366
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Nah. I just think that 12 unit cap was made because of UI size limits.
     
  10. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9,240
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Even though StarCraft II's icons are smaller and smaller when more and more units are selected? You think that was not possible because of smaller screens!?
     
  11. Whisper

    Whisper

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    366
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yes.
    That's why the select number was static and not dynamic. IMO.
     
  12. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9,240
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I'm not really sure that was it when this thing still happens on StarCraft II on the lowest resolution. I might be wrong of course.
     
  13. Sieben

    Sieben

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    635
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I can't say I'm not disappointed, it would have been a nice improvement, at least for campaigns and custom games.
    This being said, I couldn't find Blizzard's post about it, could you provide a link please?
     
  14. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9,240
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Maybe they were referring to ladder.
     
  15. YourArthas

    YourArthas

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    268
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  16. Sieben

    Sieben

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    635
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks @YourArthas !
    Sadly it seems to concern custom games :(
     
  17. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9,240
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    That's suxxor but I'm more of a few units player so it won't affect my work too much.
     
  18. Ken Christopher

    Ken Christopher

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Resources:
    2
    Icons:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Become nicer and more defined for character models. Nice overall.
     
  19. puffdragon

    puffdragon

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    348
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Will it be single core?
     
  20. Blue-Soul

    Blue-Soul

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    wow .. nice models and textures all in high quality ... :)