1. Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Shoot to thrill, play to kill. Sate your hunger with the 33rd Modeling Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Do you hear boss music? It's the 17th Mini Mapping Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6]

Submitted by karaulov
This bundle is marked as awaiting update. A staff member has requested changes to it before it can be approved.
Compatible with any version of Warcraft 3 .

Removes map size limit .

************
Move FixSizeLimit.mix to the folder with Warcraft3 or rename FixSizeLimit.mix into FixSizeLimit.dll and load by means of an injector.

Create in the folder with Warcraft3 the empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" for completely clean a size limit, but then it will be found by some anti-hack!

**************

Update 2:

• One file for all Warcraft 3 versions!!!!

• Added directly signature search if in the folder with Warcraft3 exists empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" (BEEP BEEP if signature is found)

Update 3:

• Restoring memory during a game to bypass antihack. [for method2]

Update 4:

• bug fix

source code available https://github.com/Karaulov/War3-SizeLimit-Bypass/

Keywords:
size limit, size, limit
Contents

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6] (Binary)

Reviews
eejin
While the map size limit has been increasing steadily with the latest patches (4->8->128->256MB), this tool might still be useful for the extremely big maps. Right now though with the removal of .mix file loading in version 1.30 the current...
  1. WINbyTEAMWORK

    WINbyTEAMWORK

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    karaulov, would you mind if you just have the files altogether or archived version of the 3:

    (1) "GameDll_fix_mapsize_limitV6.mix"


    either of
    (2) "fixsizelimit"
    (3) "forcefixsizelimit"

    Simplier, IMHO. If you're kind enough to make an opensource AHK script installer, that'll be perfect.

    @ Frigging non-1.27b haters: 1.27b sucks atm! Finding alternatives... who's stopping us?
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2017
  2. Trigger.edge

    Trigger.edge

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    419
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Is it possible to use with memory hack? (Without manually injecting)?
     
  3. MouMou

    MouMou

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    407
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Does this mean I can place Down unit and buildings with no limit?
     
  4. TomBlue

    TomBlue

    Joined:
    May 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    God bless you karaulov! I actually signed-up just to say thank you man, I cannot believe you did this years ago and I didn't even know.

    You see, my brother and I, we made a complex rpg map about six years ago, we used every high detail model we could find and then we would optimise it to 4mb to be able to play.. Long story short, after months of playing we accidentally lost all recent versions but an optimised one that still had over 40mb.

    Now we can finally play it together again. Oh I could hug you man!
     
  5. Chaosy

    Chaosy

    Tutorial Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    11,041
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    10
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    18
    Is this even needed anymore?
    it's like 100mb limit if you have 1.26
     
  6. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,481
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    It is. This removes the limit while it's still there..
     
  7. TomBlue

    TomBlue

    Joined:
    May 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The map we play is stuck to 1.21, or whatever version WEU last worked on. :)
     
  8. ghostdlr

    ghostdlr

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Can someone compile a version without the BEEEPS ? They are very annoying .


    I tried to open the project with visual studio 2017 and i get a lot of errors .
     
  9. Newbiemanss2

    Newbiemanss2

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    so... there's 2 file. wich one should i put in .dll file?

    Update : i've done put one of them/both of them to .dll file, yet it isn't working for me
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2018
  10. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,680
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
  11. eejin

    eejin

    Tool Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    167
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    While the map size limit has been increasing steadily with the latest patches (4->8->128->256MB), this tool might still be useful for the extremely big maps. Right now though with the removal of .mix file loading in version 1.30 the current instructions fall short. If you could update the post with detailed instructions of how to use this tool on the latest Warcraft version then that would be great.
     
  12. Gzuz420

    Gzuz420

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hi guys,
    I downloaded the package, unzipped it and copied the "forcefixsizelimit" and the "GameDll_fix_mapsize_limit.mix" file in my wc3 directory exactly as described. I also heard the BEEPS but I heard 4 BEEPS instead of 3 (as mentioned by many of you guys) when I start warcraft. So far no problem but I also cannot open a map file with about 4.1 mbyte. The error message that the map is too big disappeared but the map does not open either. I just get thrown back into the menu where I can choose to open a map.

    I read that the one who hosts a game needs to change the filename of "forcefixsizelimit" to "fixsizelimit" but then the BEEPS disappear and the old error message "map too big" appears again.

    Here some additional info:
    - I use wc3 1.23
    - I use frozen throne - could this be the problem?


    I already read through several threads and posts and so far nothing worked. This one looked the most promising so if anyone could give me a hint that would be amazing.

    Cheers