1. Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Warcraft III AutoRefresh (Windows / Linux / Mac)

Submitted by SentryIII
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
What is Warcraft III AutoRefresh?

This is an application designed to automatically refresh the game you are currently hosting. Normally when you host a game, you would close all slots and open them to force your game to appear at the top of Battle.net's list of custom games. With this application, that process is done automatically.


Features

- Cross-platform, usable on Windows, Linux, and Mac.
- Automatically refresh your game.
- Set the rate at which your game is refreshed.
- Helps distribution of a map by assisting players in recognizing "Download Only" games.
- Customize the names and colors of the Autorefresh appearing in pre-game lobbies.
- Almost no CPU utilization, allowing you to keep your framerates up.


Requirements

Microsoft Windows 98/ME/2000/XP/Vista
Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1

--OR--

Linux (Any Distro)/MAC OS X
Mono Framework


Package Contents

- Warcraft III Autorefresh program
- C# Source Code
- General Public License (GPL) txt file
- readme.txt file
Contents

Warcraft III AutoRefresh (Binary)

  1. Supercrazymc

    Supercrazymc

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Got it thanks, helped alot!
     
  2. mutaatio_kakku

    mutaatio_kakku

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    11.9.2008 16:41:51 - Initialized Autorefresh.
    11.9.2008 16:41:53 - Error: Yhteyttä ei voi muodostaa, koska kohdekone ei salli sitä 127.0.0.1:6112.
    11.9.2008 16:42:10 - Error: Yhteyttä ei voi muodostaa, koska kohdekone ei salli sitä 127.0.0.1:6112.
    11.9.2008 16:42:27 - Error: Yhteyttä ei voi muodostaa, koska kohdekone ei salli sitä 127.0.0.1:6112.
    11.9.2008 16:42:44 - Error: Yhteyttä ei voi muodostaa, koska kohdekone ei salli sitä 127.0.0.1:6112.
    11.9.2008 16:43:01 - Error: Yhteyttä ei voi muodostaa, koska kohdekone ei salli sitä 127.0.0.1:6112.
    11.9.2008 16:43:18 - Error: Yhteyttä ei voi muodostaa, koska kohdekone ei salli sitä 127.0.0.1:6112.
    ?? how do i fix it?
     
  3. Binker

    Binker

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The auto refresher works, but its like really slow for me what do i do to get it to go faster?
     
  4. Fannon

    Fannon

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    yeah i cant get any of the auto refreshers to work
     
  5. flykiller753

    flykiller753

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    thx you for the auto rf
     
  6. Dragon9560

    Dragon9560

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    cool never stop that producing
     
  7. rockin_lee102

    rockin_lee102

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    how do i do it i downloaded it and it has like 20 different files to pick from how do start it
     
  8. m0ax

    m0ax

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    what is the port number, accidentally changed it and i cant find right one
     
  9. jaky77777

    jaky77777

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Uhmmmmm it wont work for me :( it says
    Error: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.
    can you help me?
     
  10. Orc_Chieftain

    Orc_Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Lol...

    How do you install it ...?
     
  11. Ss-4-Goku

    Ss-4-Goku

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It doesn't work with me.
    Running Mac OSX Leopard.
     
  12. nukeman123

    nukeman123

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Awesome!

    perfect i always have been hating closing and opening all the slots finally:spell_breaker:
     
  13. warcraft3lol1

    warcraft3lol1

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    How do you download it?
     
  14. blaze420saintz

    blaze420saintz

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    After i download it where do i find it? i have downloaded it and i play warcraft III but still no autorefresh...where can i find it on my computer to make it work??? please help i bin wasting my whole day with this like damn
     
  15. Zylus

    Zylus

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    TY TY TY TY i have been looking forever for a auto refresh for vista and finally found one
     
  16. Johny F.

    Johny F.

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    309
    Resources:
    5
    Models:
    4
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    most stuff works on linux if you have wine
     
  17. greasontim

    greasontim

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,176
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i cant find a port that will work for me
     
  18. Sorccerer

    Sorccerer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    everytime i try to do it, it says the target machine activly refused it, how do i fix that?
     
  19. masterhero

    masterhero

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Help

    i down loaded the AF and i can host the port is right but still says: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it ::1:6112.
     
  20. atila61

    atila61

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    thank you, this program works well and simply!