• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[JASS] Timer Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.
After many suggestions of those who know something about JASS, i decided to leave the evil SleepWaits(although some times they are really cool and I use them) and started learning timers.

My friend Blue_jeans made some codes and i studied them in order to accomplish a classic spell called Apocalypse - which makes meteors fall from the sky every X seconds.

To make this spell i read a tutorial that my idol (Daelin) made.
The spell was in GUI, was not MUI and had a few leaks, but it is was still a very cool spell.

So I decided to apply my vJASS to it and to make it JESP, MUI and leak free.

I must confess I am impressed with what i accomplished so far. But it is still not enough for what i want to do.
So, I present you my problem:
- When cast the spell starts a timer that will expire in "5 * GetUnitAbilityLevel(data.caster, 'A000') + 10" seconds.
- Every "3 / GetUnitAbilityLevel(data.caster, 'A000')" seconds a meteor will fall from the sky damaging enemy units.
-PROBLEM: the spell is meant to end when the timer expires or the hero dies.
But although the function is fired, the spell never stops, and meteors keep falling even after the heroe's death.

That is why i need your help guys, help me learning how to use timers, for THW sake ! =P

This spell uses vJASS and ABC timing system, suggested by my friend Blue_Jeans.
I just wanna know how to fix it, that's all.
Btw, don't get scared, the logic of the spell is actually pretty simple to understand - that is mainly why i created this spell, after all, i am just a beginner to the timing world =P.

JASS:
struct Mystruct