• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Role Playing Game] The Fountain of Youth (WIP)

Status
Not open for further replies.
cool-text-the-fountain-of-youth-328922523940543-png.328517

Hello Hive

This is a map I have been working on for the past 6-7 months. While still far from completion, it is finally starting to reach a stage where I have something to showcase.

My main inspiration comes from Fable and KotoR, but also gets inspiration from many other games, movies and maps.

The story and other major details regarding the world you play in will remain undisclosed until release.

It is a single player offline RPG map where your choices impacts both the story, your own appearance and your abilities. Your choices grants you "Alignment points". Minus alignment means you are evil, positive means you are good. The more evil or good you get your appearance will change and the stronger your abilities gets.

Throughout the map you will find so called "Mystical Doors" spread around. They are initially dormant, but can be woken up in a secret way. They present you with some kind of challenge, and if completed, will open their chamber to you. Their chamber can contain traps, secrets and loot. A big thanks goes to @HerrDave for making the amazing model for the doors. This map wouldn't be the same without the work of @HerrDave.

Another big thanks goes to @Jaccouille for modifying the Sylvanas Windrunner model to have burning holy fiery eyes.

Lastly to @MadMax for making an icon for the Sylvanas with fiery eyes.