• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

The Amaranthine Scribe : a New RPG

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hey guys, I'm writing this post about a mod my friend and I have been working on for about the last 2 months. Unfortunately, its only about 30-40% completed, but we have a solid backbone. So I suppose this would be the first of what could become an update on our progress.

Concept: In all honesty, Josemite and myself have spent hours upon hours playing every war3 mod known to man. From DotA, to TBR, to countless tower defense mods and team survival games; we love em all. Great Ideas. So we want to build upon a lot of the favorite gameplay features of many mods and combine them into one: a RPG.

Characters: We decided to go with a completely different character design for our game. One of my biggest pet peeves in a mod is when you choose a character that looks like an archer, but then you find out its a kind of playstyle you didn't sign up for. But you invested time, so you keep on keepin on. We decided to have 3 choosable PLAYSTYLES from the beggining, that evolve into classes as you choose. For example, a basic archer can be anything from a hardcore shoot anything down, to insane crowd control, even to one of our two healing classes.