1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Travel to distant realms and encounter scenes unknown to the common folk. The Greatest of Adventures is upon us with the 8th Cinematic Contest. Join in on a fun ride.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The 18th Icon Contest is ON! Choose any ingame unit and give him/her Hero abilities. Good luck to all.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Contestants are to create a scene set in the Stone Age. Come and see what you can come up with. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Colour outside the lines! Techtree Contest #13 is a go. The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Greetings cerebrates, our Swarm needs new spawners that will have numerous children. Join the HIVE's 31st Modeling Contest - Spawners and Spawned! The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  10. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Terrains

Discussion in 'Map Development' started by Polar_Bear, Jun 21, 2005.

  1. Polar_Bear

    Polar_Bear

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Hey

    I dont know if this is a stupid question(probably is)
    How do i add diffrent terrain to a map ?
     
  2. Mtg-Mitch

    Mtg-Mitch

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    No it isnt a stupid question, everyone starts somewhere.. To Get Custom terrain from other tile sets go to -Advanced (its at the top, 6 over from File) and click modify tileset. A window will open and then you select "use custom tilset"
    Now choose the ones you want. GoodLuck
     
  3. Polar_Bear

    Polar_Bear

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    well Thx for the answer but it wasent was i were looking for :eek:
    But i mean like imported Terrain.
     
  4. PiXeL

    PiXeL

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You don't import terrain, you make your own, I've forogotten what the ME looks like, but i think it is on the far left side of the screen. There's the minimap and a few other things, look at the left side of the screen.
     
  5. Polar_Bear

    Polar_Bear

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Argh i dont understand it...

    I mean tiles to fx. dirt how can i put in a tile i made my self ?
     
  6. lorothrigs

    lorothrigs

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    716
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    get WinMPQ then export a terrain u want, then edit it, then re-import it as an existing terrain.
     
  7. Polar_Bear

    Polar_Bear

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    OK thx all of u
     
  8. vegeta_ss

    vegeta_ss

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Messages:
    81
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I'm not sure if this will help you, but you asked about custom terrain. All you do is put it in same as for the unit. Gotenks put up a good building model. If u want to put it in the map just put it in the model of some other building and u can change size from there and color. If u wona know how to import just read the tutorials.
     
  9. Polar_Bear

    Polar_Bear

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    ok lol im not that noobish :?