1. Are you planning to upload your awesome model to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Head to the 33rd Modeling Contest Poll and drink to your heart's desire.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Choose your means of doom in the 17th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Stave_2H_BlackWing_A_01

Submitted by Darkman
This bundle is marked as substandard. It may contain bugs, not perform optimally or otherwise be in violation of the submission rules.
This is my first WoW Models so maybe there is a bug...
Contents

Stave_2H_BlackWing_A_01 (Model)

  1. Darkman

    Darkman

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This is my first model so maybe there is some bug... :?
     
  2. JetFangInferno

    JetFangInferno

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2004
    Messages:
    935
    Resources:
    168
    Models:
    168
    Resources:
    168
    is this converted from wow? or is it from scratch? if its from scratch, then it looks very good except there are too many polies. if its converted from wow then...bah... :evil:
     
  3. Nezgibs

    Nezgibs

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    looks painful :twisted:
     
  4. If not direclty taken from WoW -it is very good, anyway it looks good 8.5/10.
     
  5. donut3.5

    donut3.5

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,389
    Resources:
    31
    Models:
    20
    Icons:
    9
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    31
    4k polies? Nice try :roll: , but this is a Warcraft 3 downloading site, things are preferable under 1000 polies :wink: , maybe even up to 1.5k polies are good, but 4k is just blowing the limit, and more.
    --donut3.5--
     
  6. Shiv

    Shiv

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    2
    Icons:
    5
    Resources:
    7
    Read the README people. It's a WoW import.
     
  7. Mecheon

    Mecheon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    4,975
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    10
    Resources:
    10
    Ok, I am POSTIVE that isn't optimised

    I'll delete it unless it becomes optimised, WoW model or not
     
  8. Darkman

    Darkman

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    As i said this is my first model...
    If you tell me how i optimise it and what i does i'll do it.
     
  9. Goliath the God

    Goliath the God

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    258
    Resources:
    6
    Models:
    1
    Skins:
    5
    Resources:
    6
    If it is converted from WoW, it cannot be considered your first model.
     
  10. Darkman

    Darkman

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Because it's blizzards model or...?
     
  11. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    11,450
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    Yes, you can't call your first model what isn't your model actually! :wink:

    Anyways, looks cool, but much too much polycount.
     
  12. Lillin

    Lillin

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    would make a great attachment if the polys weren't 4k
     
  13. Darkman

    Darkman

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    If someon just tell me how to optimise this model i'll do it
     
  14. eXciTe

    eXciTe

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    486
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    5
    Icons:
    2
    Resources:
    7
    Ok since nobody wants to explain ....
    A high poly count means a lot of details. To lower the polys just remove some of the details because high details on warcraft 3 its not a very good ideea.
    Get vertex modifier by oinkerwinkle and u will understand.
     
  15. Darkman

    Darkman

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks for explain...
    Can you plz tell me were i can get ertex modifier...
     
  16. eXciTe

    eXciTe

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    486
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    5
    Icons:
    2
    Resources:
    7
    http://www.oinkerwinkle.com/tools/download.html
    U will find some useful tools
     
  17. Immolthar

    Immolthar

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    44
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Sometimes lowering polys isn't that hard, just remove a bit of the texture detail, that should be enough. Atleast it works for my models. :roll:
     
  18. Darkman

    Darkman

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Because i cant find out how to optimize, so i'll gotta delete this just dont know how... :(