• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Rise of the Brotherhood.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
All you need to know for now:

Creating on the models at the moment.
2D Diablo Style.
Play as a Member of the Defias Brotherhood located in the south of the Eastern Kingdoms.
Work your way up the ranks of the Defias chain and get your revenge on storm-wind for the banishment with the "Alternate Ending" that we always wanted to see but never got in World of Warcraft.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

I am planning on doing some model updates here.

It is going to take a while (I am very new to blender)

In fact, look at my first finished model ever, and at the same time, the first item of the game:

The Emberstone Staff:
0001hw.png

5 hours "work-time". But my speed is improving quickly.

:vw_love:

Level 3
Me. But for this project I am mostly using Construct2.

So for now there is not much real programming going on in this project.
(Gives me time to learn to improve my programming on the side)

Edit:

I am cheating a little though.. Right now I am working on a Human Male, and because I am not very good at human modeling I use the Wow model as a basic mesh in places.

Level 3
Current male Model.
WoW left, My Version Right:

I might remodel the body, because I used the body (except head and hands) from wow and remodeled it.
WowCompareToMyMesh.png

Dr Super Good

Spell Reviewer
Level 63