1. Head to the 33rd Modeling Contest Poll and drink to your heart's desire.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Choose your means of doom in the 17th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[General] Retrieve the player who orders shared unit

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Jaccouille, Sep 16, 2020.

  1. Jaccouille

    Jaccouille

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Resources:
    8
    Models:
    5
    Icons:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    8
    Hello there,

    Here's my context, I got a shared building with spells, I would like to know if it's possible to retrieve the player that cast said spell through the shared building, that's all, thanks a lot for answering.
     
  2. ThompZon

    ThompZon

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2020
    Messages:
    103
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Does "Triggering Player" work? Or does that return the owner of the unit?
     
  3. Jaccouille

    Jaccouille

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Resources:
    8
    Models:
    5
    Icons:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    8
    Returns the owner of the unit :(
     
  4. HerlySQR

    HerlySQR

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2020
    Messages:
    433
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    My suggestion is change the abilty for buy a unit, because always the unit is from the player who bought it.
     
  5. Uncle

    Uncle

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    2,287
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    May be possible with the new Events we got related to pressing Buttons. I forget what it's called but if you look under Events you should see some Button events that ask for Ability/Order Id.