Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Permanent?

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by ih4ck, Mar 10, 2011.

  1. ih4ck

    ih4ck

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yeah...
    I want to ask this.

    EXPLANATION
    A hero killed a hero, creeps, or other unit.
    I wanted the blood of the kiLLeD unit stays forever.

    QUeSTION
    Is that possible?

    Thanks
     
  2. Bloodbath

    Bloodbath

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    425
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    yes...

    create a trigger that when a unit dies or killed
    then create special effect...

    simple :D
     
  3. Bribe

    Bribe

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8,375
    Resources:
    25
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    10
    Tutorials:
    3
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    25
    Here's the trigger:

    • Permanent Blood
      • Events
        • Unit - A unit dies
      • Conditions
        • (Unit type of (Triggering unit) is A Hero) Equal to False
      • Actions
        • Set TempLoc = (Position of (Triggering unit))
        • Special Effect - Create a special effect at TempLoc using "Effect\Art\File.mdl"
        • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_TempLoc)
     
  4. ih4ck

    ih4ck

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks BriBe! =)
     
  5. Cihparg

    Cihparg

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    958
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Just to question your reply there Bribe, but shouldn't paths use \\ instead of \ ?
     
  6. Bribe

    Bribe

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8,375
    Resources:
    25
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    10
    Tutorials:
    3
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    25
    @OffGraphic,

    In GUI it displays as a single backslash, but in JASS it displays properly as a double-backslash (this is to prevent the string-escape character "\" which is not a factor in GUI scripts)