1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Need artwork? Come here

Discussion in 'Requests' started by Hubcool, Nov 6, 2008.

  1. Vladadamm

    Vladadamm

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,255
    Resources:
    9
    Maps:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    9
    The first picture (and i think the second too) was created by Dragonson.

    You could ask him to do your request when he'll take new requests, in a few days/weeks.
     
  2. claptomanic

    claptomanic

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    562
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i know they are done by Dragonson. The problem is that he dont take any requests and nobody knows when he will take some again so i asked whether RED BARON would and could do pictures like that.


    okay...do you know how it would take? just nearly.
     
  3. Lordkoon

    Lordkoon

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    701
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hello once again RED BARON!

    I need a loading screen about a contest entry.

    Name: The Ancients - new WarCraft 3 race

    image : [​IMG]
    If you have time I would be very gratefull.
     
  4. RED BARON

    RED BARON

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    5,185
    Resources:
    43
    Models:
    37
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    43
    Just standard type / No edits? Sure I have the time :smile:

    Download it here

    Just converted it, although I did some sharping and color modifications to make it appear better in the standard format.

    Or did you want it to have the name on it?

    Something like that?
    [​IMG]


    Forgot to add that if I am too even have a chance of doing it for you, should I get the time.. I have to know what you actually want. You have not mentioned with a word what you actually wanted, unless you just want a carbon copy of those images you posted :grin: Also makes it easier to know for me if I might be likely to do it :thumbs_up:
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2012
  5. Lordkoon

    Lordkoon

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    701
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Excelent as always. Thank you.
     
  6. CHA_Owner

    CHA_Owner

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    806
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    How about animated loading screens can you do them also? or are you mainly just doing the screens?

    If its just normal ones if you dont mind convert this one for me and put "Rise of The Goblins" its a new orpg project im working on.

    if you can do the animated loading screens then all i want is animation added to the blades of the goblin so they look like magic is radiating from them like a wave effect.

    EDIT*

    Also maybe the front goblins eyes so they seem like they are more realistic and glowing.

    And please make sure R is capital, T is capital, and G is capital, not o.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 21, 2012
  7. Maldruzard

    Maldruzard

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Don't suppose you would be able to make it into a HQ loading screen then? I don't mind the extra space taken up, I only have a small map ;)

    If you don't want to then that's fine, tis pretty good as it is anyway! :)
     
  8. Ragon.Slear

    Ragon.Slear

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    184
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    can you make a loading screen?
    not just convert it
     
  9. RED BARON

    RED BARON

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    5,185
    Resources:
    43
    Models:
    37
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    43
    Yes, to all asked questions since last post, but dunno exactly when I'll be working on them as I will be somewhat busy until after Wednesday. Meaning this is primarily a post to show that I am aware of the requests that have been posted.
     
  10. Allain55X

    Allain55X

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    728
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey in my request for the Loading screen just dont continue it anymore cuz the game got ERROR and I cant open it anymore so dont continue the load screen anymore.
     
  11. Lordkoon

    Lordkoon

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    701
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey REDBARON,

    I just tested the loading screen and the text up there is missing. Perhaps you'v uploaded a diffrent file.
     
  12. Allain55X

    Allain55X

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    728
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    How bout this link... here: http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/icons-541/btnshadowtorment-99529/?prev=search%3DSkeleton%2520Knight%26d%3Dlist%26r%3D20
    This might fit your first model! :thumbs_up:
     
  13. RED BARON

    RED BARON

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    5,185
    Resources:
    43
    Models:
    37
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    43
    I believe you misunderstood me :smile: I was asking if you wanted to plain one without text or if you meant to have the text on it, since your request didn't specify it. I only showed the text one as an example - the one I posted was the plain one (I guess if you read my post again you'll see it :wink:). But I can easily upload the other one for you as well.

    Ah sound like that sucks. Tried some earlier saves or backups - repair programs and so forth? :eekani:
     
  14. Allain55X

    Allain55X

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    728
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    SOrry, its my fault. OR SHOULD I SAY the GAME's fault...giving me unexpected FATAL ERROR. But can I have a new request?:ogre_rage:
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2012
  15. Footman16

    Footman16

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1,619
    Resources:
    7
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    6
    Resources:
    7
    I need this picture as a loading screen, no text or anything except from the text already on it[​IMG]
     
  16. Almia

    Almia

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4,843
    Resources:
    35
    Spells:
    30
    Tutorials:
    4
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    35
    I want this loading screen for my map:
    [​IMG]
     
  17. RED BARON

    RED BARON

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    5,185
    Resources:
    43
    Models:
    37
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    43
    Done

    Download here

    I edited it slightly with some extra sides, so it would look too odd due to the required resizing. Hope it works for you, otherwise a border will be needed.

    Done

    Download here

    Enjoy :smile: - Assumed standard quality for both, if you want higher please do tell. Also I wonder what happened to the others? :con:
     
  18. FinalMix

    FinalMix

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey, do you create images too? If yes, can I ask for your help to make me an image of all the warcraft races in war and put the logo "WARCRAFT"! And then, convert it to loading screen and make it not blurry. Thank you!:grin:
     
  19. RED BARON

    RED BARON

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    5,185
    Resources:
    43
    Models:
    37
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    43
    Yea, but I am be pretty certain that it already is out there... for instance the credit screen for wc3. :wink:
     
  20. FinalMix

    FinalMix

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ummm.... can't seem to understand what you want to say. Not to be annoying but what do you mean by "is out there"?