1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

mozzile firefox or microsoft internet explorer

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by ben_xuereb, Jan 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ben_xuereb

    ben_xuereb

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    635
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i find that firefox is better in the way of pop ups but its alot slower and vice versa with internet explorer
     
  2. N00byStance

    N00byStance

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,071
    Resources:
    14
    Models:
    13
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    14
    You can also try Opera.

    Everything BUT IE.
     
  3. ragingspeedhorn

    ragingspeedhorn

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    6,521
    Resources:
    14
    Icons:
    5
    Maps:
    7
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    14
    Firefox pwnz IE and Opera, Opera suxxx!!1
     
  4. oz02

    oz02

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,205
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Firefox is not slower and is definitely better at protecting you from viruses, spyware and adware, but if you have the proper protection then IE is just as good as Firefox. Personally I would go with Firefox (or Opera) because of tabbed browsing and extentions, but if you like IE then stay where you are.

    @N00byStance and ragingspeedhorn: Can you back up what you're saying? As far as I know IE works if you're protected properly, and Opera is an excellent browser.
     
  5. N00byStance

    N00byStance

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,071
    Resources:
    14
    Models:
    13
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    14
    Pathetic navigation and crashing up at page loading stuck.
     
  6. Daminon

    Daminon

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,055
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I have never tried Opera but I say Firefox. The tabs are so lovely. 8)
     
  7. ragingspeedhorn

    ragingspeedhorn

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    6,521
    Resources:
    14
    Icons:
    5
    Maps:
    7
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    14
    In Firefox you can have several pages open inside it, therefor I prefer that over IE. Opera I just dont like and it bugs many websites for me so, blergh...
     
  8. ben_xuereb

    ben_xuereb

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    635
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    maby my computers buggy with firefox or somthing were can i dl opera ?
     
  9. Blade.dk2

    Blade.dk2

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    441
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Couldn't resist to quote that sentence.

    Firefox owns IE. Opera owns IE too. I've tried all three, I've found Firefox best. Why is it better than IE?

    1. Tabs.
    2. Safer.
    3. Built-in search engines.
    4. Download manager.
    5. Extensions.
    6. Themes.
    7. Search hotkey combination is CTRL+F instead of CTRL+B.

    There are more, but it is late here now, so I can't remember the rest.
     
  10. ben_xuereb

    ben_xuereb

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    635
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    well i never got these i think possibly i DLed a bad version XD
     
  11. Capcy

    Capcy

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    531
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hmmm i used firefox the other day and it screwed me around i couldnt get into my website (which is here)
     
  12. Kimbo

    Kimbo

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    7,651
    Resources:
    144
    Models:
    18
    Icons:
    110
    Packs:
    3
    Skins:
    9
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    144
    well the sites i access go down 1 by 1, the otehr day i was in deviantart, then next day it cant connect, and same with dealins wc3 shrine and then the bw2 site and even BNET/Blizzard..so im screwed sort of, im pretty sure eventually i cant access this site or my msn either.
    but i think this is with all my browsers.
    At first i got too attach to IE and thanks for mecheon for tellin me to get firefox, i used firefox and im happy, i love tabs and hate popups..
     
  13. ben_xuereb

    ben_xuereb

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    635
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i never did have a good computer could that be the reason? cause my net is pretty damn fast
     
  14. Kimbo

    Kimbo

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    7,651
    Resources:
    144
    Models:
    18
    Icons:
    110
    Packs:
    3
    Skins:
    9
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    144
    well just cuz it says 512kb or what ever dont mean its true..other files upload and dl without your knowlege, even the optus sever does it to u..thus creatin traffic, also maybe memeory or your computers got the nasties.
     
  15. ben_xuereb

    ben_xuereb

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    635
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    sorry you lost me after you were saying about it might not be 512k..
     
  16. Kimbo

    Kimbo

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    7,651
    Resources:
    144
    Models:
    18
    Icons:
    110
    Packs:
    3
    Skins:
    9
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    144
    look..lets pretend your net plan is 512kbps/256kbsps ok?
    now the server dl and uploads to and from u.
    and several thing do the same, creating traffic, adn slowing net speed.
    and your comp may be actin fugly due to this, low memory or alot of crap on your comp.
     
  17. Daminon

    Daminon

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,055
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Sure it's good but it's nothing compared to the fact that the search in Firefox is in real time. You don't have to press enter. 8)

    I knew you would say that. :lol:
     
  18. ben_xuereb

    ben_xuereb

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    635
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    lol ok but the funny thing is i dont have much things on my comp and it still is low on memory lol wc takes up too much...
     
  19. Capcy

    Capcy

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    531
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Im Pretty sure that you can upgrade your visual memory but i cant remember.
     
  20. PEONMASTER

    PEONMASTER

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Messages:
    186
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Firefox is crappy. IE sucks. U want Safari :p
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.