• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Mountain Hollow

This bundle is marked as useful / simple. Simplicity is bliss, low effort and/or may contain minor bugs.
(2)Mountain Hollow

Description

A small, fast paced map. Expansion and merc camp control might be key for this map.
A proper description will follow if this map gets good enough.

You can find the map-overview in the screenshots.

Includes

4 Gold-Mines (2 Starting Locations; 2 Expansions)
2 Mercenary Camps
2 Goblin Merchants
1 Tavern

v1.0 (02.06.2015) - Uploaded
v1.1 (23.06.2016) - Made big changes to the terraining, tried to go after mod suggestions
This is obviously not a very good map yet.
This is my first attempt of trying to create something with a decent terrain.
I don't think this is good, but hopefully I will get some opinions on this,
so I can improve my terraining and Melee mapping skills. And maybe someone finds this map useful.

Keywords:
bad, melee, map, ashenvale, trying to improve, Bob marley
Previews
Contents

(2)Mountain Hollow (Map)

Reviews
09:44, 2nd Jun 2015 Shadow Fury: The map is rejected because it does not satisfy the minimal quality standards for approval. Actually, I am impressed that you managed to create balanced item drops, that's what usually most people fall in but...

M

09:44, 2nd Jun 2015
Shadow Fury: The map is rejected because it does not satisfy the minimal quality standards for approval.