1. Vote on the best bounty the oceans have to offer! The poll for the 34th Modeling Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Awaken what lies in the heart of your swarm. The 17th Techtree Contest has arrived!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff Job Openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Memory hack

Discussion in 'The Lab' started by DracoL1ch, Nov 1, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Kakerate

    Kakerate

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    488
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    If you are able to have the map generate a savekey while you have faked items, They're as good as real now, backed by a save. Of course this can be prevented, but by default in most save systems it is overlooked (i think)


    Ghost doesn't understand the concept of Memory being designed for independent devs., we aren't waiting on Blizzard to make the 'safe' changes bro ;D
     
  2. Marcos_M

    Marcos_M

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    349
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Is not like i want to offtopic from your discussion

    But is there a way to modify an ability tooltip? Not the Ubertip, but the tooltip, i can find an change the value in CheatEngine but can't find a reference for the address
     
  3. DracoL1ch

    DracoL1ch

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,047
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    You can do this only 2 ways: directly change tooltip's text in memory, then u'll be restricted by it's original length; or change it's link to different address with ur new desc, but then u'll have to restore original link somehow, and most of you arent capable of doing that by themselves. You may use dota's library's RestoreOffset function for that.
    If you'll leave it game will eventually crash as memory cleaning won't be correct.
    Overall, im confused with "tooltip", there are nothing like that ingame. Probably u mean "tip" itself? It's located at 0x134 offset of AbilityUI table
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 4, 2018
  4. JJooKKoo

    JJooKKoo

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    can you make function that i can acess projectiles fired by autoattack and change target unit when its flying
     
  5. DracoL1ch

    DracoL1ch

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,047
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Every movable stuff with no visible interaction from game level is a projectile. attack projectile or phoenix fire's or spell' - everything is projectiles. It's tricky enough to get exactly one you need, they're stored in an array. Other than that, it's doable I believe
     
  6. JJooKKoo

    JJooKKoo

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    can you give me some tutorial on how to find adresses that i need .And is it posible to create custom events like on miss or on crit hit .
     
  7. SA Dashie

    SA Dashie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,447
    Resources:
    6
    Skins:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    6
    Is it possible to get Destructible Z, scale and rotation.

    Extra request that would be super helpful is being able to get a doodad type and its x, y, z, scale and rotation.

    (Ofc being able to set these in game would be nice, but I'm looking just for something for initial information grabbing for most part.)

    I have some to very little hope this will be in any future Wc3 update, but who knows.
     
  8. lan nguyen

    lan nguyen

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  9. DracoL1ch

    DracoL1ch

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,047
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    GetDestructibleId, GetWidgetX/Y
    getting z & scale is trivial, rotation isnt

    depends
     
  10. lan nguyen

    lan nguyen

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    @DracoL1ch I wanna use render edge on my map but it cant be used without running render edge.exe .Do u know how to make it work?
     
  11. lan nguyen

    lan nguyen

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    *using memory hack and dll injector?
     
  12. DracoL1ch

    DracoL1ch

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,047
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    no, I dont think there are ways to integrate RE on runned game
     
  13. lan nguyen

    lan nguyen

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    could u give me a solution to solve this?
     
  14. DracoL1ch

    DracoL1ch

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,047
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    noone have it
     
  15. LiSen冯

    LiSen冯

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    How can i use it?and must Run in version 1.26?
     
  16. MyPad

    MyPad

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,573
    Resources:
    9
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    3
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    9
    Only in versions 1.24? to 1.27.a.
     
  17. DracoL1ch

    DracoL1ch

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,047
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    any version if you can adapt addresses, below 1.27b
     
  18. LiSen冯

    LiSen冯

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i can't use it,Error reported
    as shown in the figure,just change this file?Is the code wrong? QQ拼音截图20180625005232.jpg QQ拼音截图20180625004702.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2018
  19. LiSen冯

    LiSen冯

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I just want to use these functions on my map, and I don't know how to use them
     
  20. DracoL1ch

    DracoL1ch

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,047
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2