• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Medieval Warfare

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
PERCENT DONE:
Terrain:........................10%
Features listed below:.....15%
Overall:.......................12%
Download link: no beta will be released before v0.9!

Introducing to the project

Hey guys, this is Rynn_Strife (registered as akoshun) and this is my first project ever! I do it alone, but using models downloaded from the hive. I give credits at the end of the post.

The project: This is going to be a huge role-playing game based on the medieval legends. Dragons, castles, brave knights! How great it is! You play as one of the greatest legion's soldier. The story follows the line of a standard role-playing game, but you can get items in quests. Oh, the quests! It's going to be a pretty nice feature: If you play through the game you can read your own story in the quest log.

(For example:
"You have fought in the forest, and a bandit attacked you." The story will make it more interesting, and the story will like this: "On a sunny morning our hero was walking in the forest.
'What a great day!' but as he said it e was attacked by a wolf. It was a bloody fight. The legionnaire won, but he was attacked in the back by an unknown shape. It was a knife, and the unknown person was a bandit, he recognized."...)

Another thing is the classic third person (fully made by me :fp::grin:). The weapon system is in progress.

(I would use HDR + Bloom addon for it [graphical addon])

Features

(done | in progress | pending | planning)

• 3rd person camera
  • Weapon system
  • Storytelling quest mode
  • Inventory system

coder/JASS-guy
animator
modeler/texture