• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Human Archer *First Skin*

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hello, this is my first time skinning, as a matter of fact, it is my first time ever touching photoshop. :p I have tried as hard as I can, and this is what I got. (It's not finished yet.)

The last picture is the most recent. Please, I want feedback. And tell the truth, on a scale of 1 - 10, what it is. 1 being the worst you have ever seen in your life, 10 being the worst you have ever seen this year.

EDIT: Ugh, it won't seem to load into warcraft. The path for a Night Elf Archer is : Units\NightElf\Archer\Ranger.blp , correct?

Attachments

• Human Archer.JPG
    Human Archer.JPG
    15.6 KB · Views: 123
  • Human Archer 2.JPG
    Human Archer 2.JPG
    15.2 KB · Views: 107
  • Human Archer 3.JPG
    Human Archer 3.JPG
    16.1 KB · Views: 146
Last edited:
Level 3
Ugh, it won't seem to load into warcraft. The path for a Night Elf Archer is : Units\NightElf\Archer\Ranger.blp , correct?

Ugh, it won't seem to load into warcraft. The path for a Night Elf Archer is : Units\NightElf\Archer\Ranger.blp , correct?

Whoa, does no one see this? o_O It won't load into Warcraft, and I really want to see what it looks like. :/

Level 3
Well I'm suprised, normally I dread opening a "My first skin" post, this one is actually decently done, -shading.

A bit of work and this thing could shape up into a nice skin =) I too would like to see how it wraps before judging it though.

Thanks. :) So, does anyone want to help me and try to import it to a map?