1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Horse Rifleman

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by GregerTheGreat, Mar 27, 2010.

  1. GregerTheGreat

    GregerTheGreat

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  2. HailFireer

    HailFireer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    761
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    That will be really hard. You can always attach a rifleman to the horses chest, but only as en effect, thus no animations.

    As for some triggering way to make it, I don't know of any. But I am not such a good triggerer.

    Best way is to go with a model. Make a request tread or something. Note that it will require custom animations so there will be only a handful of people that actually can do it and are willing to do it.
     
  3. Wazzz

    Wazzz

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2,719
    Resources:
    5
    Maps:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    This seems impossible to successfully do without creating a custom model for it. I would reccomend getting a custom model made for this, but if you know a way to do it how you want to, then I suppose that could be better..
     
  4. GregerTheGreat

    GregerTheGreat

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ok guys, thanks for the help.