• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Hi! Can i have a request?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
I'm making a map that is a combination of an AoS game and a Death match game. But im not really good at making terrains. Can you help me on making a terrain for my map? I already made a part of the map. But i can't do the other part. Help me at least on making the pathways etc.

I want my map to have:

1. A center path from both camps leading to an arena(already done)
2. 2 pathways from both left and right that are connected from both camps. The pathways are not that far from the center path or somewhat almost parallel.
3.Jungles in the free areas where in monsters can be found.
4.A single spot where in i can put a boss.(optional)

If anyone can help me on this stuff, that help would be highly apprecated. I will give credit to anyone who will help me. thanks in advance.

Attachments

• The Chronicles II.w3x
    2.3 MB · Views: 53
Level 6
I can probably do it but you'll need to puta little more detail into #2. like location wise.

Level 6
Here's the map plan.

MapPlan.jpg

NOTES:
  1. Red lines represent the pathways that connects both camps. These paths will be the creeps moving area.
  2. The dark green area represents the forest with monsters in random area in it.
  3. The light green area represents forests too but with no monsters. NPC's and other stuffs will be added here.
  4. The black line with that connects the two camps from the "arena". No creeps spawn and moves here.

NOTE: You can change the tileset if you want.

Thanks in advance Shaynne. If there are other stuffs that are not clear just pm me or post it here.

Last edited:
Level 6